Upcoming Webinar: Wednesday, September 22, 2021
9:00 PST | 12:00 EST | 5PM BST | 6PM CEST
An Appreciation of Cryopreservation and Its Impact on Cell and Gene Therapy Manufacturing

International Society of Cell Therapy Cryopreservation Webinar

Presented By

Dr. Dominic Clarke, CTO of Cell & Gene Therapies
Discovery Life Sciences

Register Now

Cell and gene therapies rely heavily on proper cold chain management to ensure proper quality and consistency is maintained from the starting source materials to the final therapeutic product. Maintaining cell quality and extending shelf-life are necessary to expand availability. Cryopreservation has long been an attractive option as it offers numerous advantages from preserving cell quality and extending stability to enabling process flexibility and reducing logistics constraints. However, while commonly used in practice, many of the basic aspects involved with cryopreservation of cell therapies are overlooked or unknown which can result in delays and risks.

To achieve optimal success, it is essential that the entire protocol from freezing, storage and thawing be optimized and implemented. The aim of this webinar is to describe the core elements of cryopreservation which includes the critical process steps along with a keen awareness of the quality and regulatory requirements fundamental to developing safe and effective cell therapies.